National Geographic Adventure - Dream It. Plan It. Do It.



About Us
National Geographic Adventure's Team
Resources

Travel Directory
Photo: Canoe approaching elephant

Find an outfitter or a destination with our Travel Directory, now available online.
Travel Directory

Adventure Travel
Photo: Paddler in Croatia

In our annual tribute to adventure travel, we offer up the 25 best new trips. Plus, the top ten destinations for 2006.
Adventure travel






The Adventure Team
The writers, photographers, editors, and sales team that make Adventure

EDITORIAL   |   PUBLISHING

PUBLISHING
Francis X. Farrell Publisher
Peter Fisher Associate Publisher
Holly Saunders Marketing Director

ADVERTISING OFFICES
NEW YORK
711 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10022
+1 212 610 5500
+1 212 610 5546 (fax)

EAST COAST
Eastern Advertising Manager
Vincent Krsulich
vkrsulic@ngs.org

Travel Manager
Bryan Kinkade bkinkade@ngs.org

Account Manager
Jayson Fugal
jfugal@ngs.org

Sales Assistant
Lauren Truppo


MIDWEST
Clements Media
+1 312 255 0224
Greg Clements greg@clementsmedia.com

DETROIT
+1 248 358 4360
Detroit Manager
Lori Friesner
lfriesne@ngs.org

Sales Assistant
Kathy McDonald
 

TEXAS
Zeko Media
+1 469 232 9636
Dean Zeko dean@zekomedia.com
Jennifer Pellow jennifer@zekomedia.com

WEST COAST
+1 310 477 2177
Account Managers
Stacy Lakind slakind@ngs.org (Northwest)
Pete Sakalowsky psakalow@ngs.org (Los Angeles)

Sales Assistant
Risela Tranchi

HAWAII
Media Matters
+1 808 395 0088
Kay Hampton
kay@mmihawaii.com

ROCKY MOUNTAINS STATES
Four Corners Marketing
+1 928 443 8540
Layne Middleton fourcrns@aol.com

CANADA
APR Media, Ltd.
+1 604 988 0730
Rosalind Genge rgenge@aprcanada.com

MEXICO AND CENTRAL AMERICA 
+011 52 555 543 7677
Adelina Carpenter acarpenter@data.net.mx

TRAVEL DIRECTORY
+1 212 610 5539
+1 212 610 5546 fax
Directory Manager
Hilary Halstead
adventuretravel@ngs.org

COMMUNICATIONS
M.J. Jacobsen Vice President, Communications
Caryn Davidson Communications Director

To request a media kit, e-mail ngamediakit@ngs.org

RETAIL
To sell Adventure in your store, please call
John MacKethan at +1 202 828 8008.

MARKETING + RESEARCH
Ally Chiu Senior Marketing Manager
Andrea Serio Marketing Managers
Tracy Hamilton Stone Research Manager

CONSUMER MARKETING
Elizabeth M. Safford Vice President, Group Circulation Director 

ADVERTISING ADMINISTRATION 
Margaret R. Schmidt Operations Director
Mike Portillo Contract Manager
Kelly Marshall Ad Production Manager 

EDITORIAL   |   PUBLISHING





Adventure Subscription Offer


Image: Map mapXchange
Free maps to
use with TOPO!
CD-ROMs



Photo: Kayaker Adventurer's Handbook
How to beach a kayak


Photo: Shoe Outdoor Gear Store
Buy the right gear right now