TravelTraveler Magazine

Traveler Staff and Contributors

Traveler Magazine

Editor In Chief George W. Stone @travelerstone

Design Director Hannah Tak

Director of Photography Anne Farrar @annefarrar

Editorial Projects Director Andrew Nelson @andrewnelson

Senior Editor Amy Alipio @amytravels

Associate Editor Brooke Sabin

Deputy Art Director Leigh V. Borghesani

Research Editor Alexandra E. Petri @writewayaround

Copy Editors Preeti Aroon, Cindy Leitner, Mary Beth Oelkers-Keegan

National Geographic Travel Digital

Senior Director Andrea Leitch @andrealeitch

Manager Christine Blau @Chris_Blau

Producer Marie McGrory @MarieMcG23

Editor/Producer Gulnaz Khan

Associate Editor/Producer Rachel Brown

Photo Editor Jeff Heimsath

Associate Photo Editor Dominique Hildebrand

Social Media Producers Kelly Barrett, Nathan Strauss

Video Producers Bethany Jones, Rebekah Barlas

Editors at Large and Travel Advisory Board

Costas Christ @CostasChrist, Don George @don_george, Annie Fitzsimmons @anniefitz, Andrew McCarthy, @AndrewTMcCarthy, Norie Quintos,@noriecicerone, Robert Reid @reidontravel,

Contributing Editors Heather Greenwood Davis @greenwooddavis, Maryellen Kennedy Duckett, Katie Knorovsky@travkatiek, Margaret Loftus

Contributing Photographers Aaron Huey, Catherine Karnow, Jim Richardson, Susan Seubert

Production & Manufacturing Senior Vice President Phillip L. Schlosser

Director Gregory Storer

Advertising Production Director Kristin Semeniuk

Imaging Technician Andrew Jaecks

Communications Vice President Heather Wyatt heather.wyatt@natgeo.com; 212-822-7093

Director of Communications Meg Calnan meg.calnan@natgeo.com; 202-857-7545

Market Research Manager Tracy Hamilton Stone

Advertising

Publisher & Vice President, Global Media Kimberly Connaghan

Vice President, Digital John Campbell John.Campbell@natgeo.com

Advertising North America Sales Offices

11211 6th Ave, 20th Floor, New York, N.Y. 10036;

212-822-7432, Fax: 212-556-8113

National Brand Managers

New York | Brand Managers

Travel Directory Alex Sobrino Alex.Sobrino@natgeo.com, 212-822-7439

Southeast Caribbean | Brand Manager Maria Coyne mecoyne@mecoyneinc.com; 305-756-1086

Midwest | Brand Manager Bill Graff Bill.Graff@natgeo.com

Detroit | Brand Manager Karen Sarris Karen.Sarris@natgeo.com; 248-358-4360

Rocky Mountain States | Scribner Media Services Tanya ScribnerTanya@Scribmedia.com; 940-397-7711

West Coast Brand Manager Eric Josten Eric.Josten@natgeo.com

Hawaii | Destination Marketing Hawaii Debbie Anderson debbieanderson@dmhawaii.com; 808-739-2200

Canada| Publicitas APR Françoise Chalifour francoise.chalifour@publicitas.com; 416-363-1388, Fax: 416-363-2889

Mexico & Central America Adelina Carpenter acarpent@prodigy.net.mx; 011-52-555-543-7677, Fax: 011-52-555-543-7580

Magazine Publishing Administration

1145 17th St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20036-4688

Business & Finance Magazine Publishing Vice President Margaret Schmidt Margaret.Schmidt@natgeo.com

Senior Budget Manager Jeannette Swain Jeannette.Swain@natgeo.com

Business Specialist Allison Bradshaw Allison.Bradshaw@natgeo.com

Advertising Research Director Carrie Campbell Carrie.Campbell@natgeo.com

Contracts Managers Cindy Ramroop cramroop@ngs.org, 202-775-6781; JoAnne Schultz JoAnne.Schultz@natgeo.com 310-969-4064

Senior Vice President, Consumer & Member Marketing Elizabeth M. Safford Liz.Safford@natgeo.com

Vice President, Retail Sales John MacKethan

Circulation Director Mark Viola

Director, Marketing & Events Pandora Todd Pandora.Todd@natgeo.com; 202-775-6795

Senior Vice President, International Media Yulia P. Boyle Yulia.Boyle@natgeo.com

Director, International Magazine Publishing Ariel Deiaco-Lohr adeiacol@ngs.org

Editorial Office 1145 17th St. N.W.,

Washington, D.C. 20036-4688

National Geographic Society

President and CEO Gary E. Knell

Board of Trustees Chairman Jean N. Case

Vice ChairmenTracy R. Wolstencroft

Explorers-in-Residence Robert Ballard, Lee Berger, James Cameron, Sylvia Earle, J. Michael Fay, Beverly Joubert, Dereck Joubert, Louise Leakey, Meave Leakey, Enric Sala

National Geographic Partners

CEO Declan Moore

Editorial Director Susan Goldberg

Chief Marketing and Brand Officer Claudia Malley

Chief Financial Officer Marcela Martin

Global Networks CEO Courteney Monroe

Chief Communications Officer Laura Nichols

Legal and Business Affairs Jeff Schneider

Chief Technology Officer Jonathan Young

Board of Directors Chairman Gary E. Knell

Submissions Submission of photographs, articles, or other materials is done at the risk of the sender; Traveler cannot accept liability for loss or damage.

Subscriptions Published six times a year. U.S., $19.95 a year; Canada, $24.95 (U.S. funds); elsewhere, $32.95 (U.S. funds). For subscription questions, please call 1-800-NGS-LINE (647-5463). To subscribe online, visit www.nationalgeographic.com.