Follow the Adventurers of the Year on Instagram

Last November we announced the 2015 Adventurers of the Year and invited you to vote every day through January 31 for the People’s Choice. Now in our 11th year of celebrating the world’s most inspiring adventurers, we have established a pretty spectacular crew of people who continue to define the human spirit in unique ways (see all our honorees). Here’s a look at some of our honorees (in alphabetical order) on Instagram. Follow them (and us, too, @natgeoadvenure)!

Alastair Humphreys – @al_humphreys

Aleksander Doba – @aleksander_doba

Alex Honnold – @alexhonnold

André Borschberg and Bertrand Piccard – @solarimpulse

Arthur Middleton – @arthurmiddleton

Ben Knight – @ben_knight

  Ben Stookesbury – @redonkulous2u

  Benny Marr – @bennymrr

Carissa Moore – @rissmoore10

Chris Davenport – @steepsking

Chris Korbulic – @ckorbulic

Christy Mahon – @aspenchristy

Danny MacAskill – @danny_macaskill

Dave and Amy Freeman – @freemanexplore

David Lama – @davidlama_official

Erik Boomer – @eboomer

Erik Weihenmayer – @erikweihenmayer

Gavin McClurg – @gavinmcclurg

Gerlinde Kaltenbrunner – @pyhrgas

Greg Long – @gerglong

Ian Welsted – @ianwelsted

Jamie Mitchell – @jamie_mitcho

Jennifer Pharr Davis – @jenpharrdavis

Jeremy Jones – @jeremyjones

  Joe Riis – @joeriis

Josh Dueck – @justdueck

Kilian Jornet – @kilianjornet

Kit DesLauriers – @kitdski

Lewis Pugh – @lewispugh1

  Liz Clark – @captainlizclark

Matt Moniz – @matt_moniz

Mike Libecki – @mikelibecki

Book your next trip with Peace of Mind
Search Trips

  Pedro Oliva – @pedrolivakaiak

Ramon Navarro – @surfnavarro

Renan Ozturk – @renan_ozturk

Scott Jurek – @scottjurek

Stacy Bare – @stacyabare

Steve Boyes – @drsteveboyes

Ted Mahon – @tedmahon

Tommy Caldwell – @tommycaldwell

Travis Rummel – @travisrummel

Ueli Steck – @uelisteck

Will Gadd – @realwillgadd

Read This Next

The most ancient galaxies in the universe are coming into view
‘Microclots’ could help solve the long COVID puzzle
How Spain’s lust for gold doomed the Inca Empire

Go Further

Subscriber Exclusive Content

Why are people so dang obsessed with Mars?

How viruses shape our world

The era of greyhound racing in the U.S. is coming to an end

See how people have imagined life on Mars through history

See how NASA’s new Mars rover will explore the red planet

Why are people so dang obsessed with Mars?

How viruses shape our world

The era of greyhound racing in the U.S. is coming to an end

See how people have imagined life on Mars through history

See how NASA’s new Mars rover will explore the red planet

Why are people so dang obsessed with Mars?

How viruses shape our world

The era of greyhound racing in the U.S. is coming to an end

See how people have imagined life on Mars through history

See how NASA’s new Mars rover will explore the red planet