太古集團慈善信託基金贊助内容
0102
下一頁
君知健己身
誰來護海洋
查看更多

海洋生命 浩瀚繁多
艷羡珊瑚 欲知幾何

歷史生態學家 Jonathan Cybulski
潛入深海尋找海洋演化的線索

引言

守護海洋

走進藍色的海洋寶庫

縱觀歷史,香港由一個小漁港,發展至今,已成為全球其中一個最重要的轉口港和國際商貿中心。香港的發展一直與海洋息息相關,與此同時,香港的水域一直亦是蘊藏著很多海洋生物及自然奇觀。但是,隨著長年累月的人類活動,香港的海洋生態系統現正來臨一個關鍵時刻。
由National Geographic Creative Works為太古基金「信望未來」計劃而製作的「守護海洋」,帶領我們一起探索香港海底這個不可思議的世界,探討對這海底世界的各種威脅,同時亦為下一代找出確切的行動去守護這片海洋。
6000
海洋物種
牠們的未來前路未明
16.5
垃圾
每年傾倒進香港海域的垃圾重量

香港只有不到3%的海洋棲息地受到保護,而受到保護的陸地比例為38%。

了解更多關於海洋保護區的知識

專題文章

保護香港的海洋生態

我的使命,就是去了解當中曾發生的故事,
讓我們可以創造更美好的未來。

- Jonathan Cybulski

國家地理探險家

海洋生態學家

有關太古集團慈善信託基金

太古集團慈善信託基金(太古基金)於一九八三年創立,是根據《稅務條例》第88 條在香港註冊的慈善組織。太古基金致力恪守太古集團的格言「求真務實」,追求利他主義,以行動直接貢獻社會,惠及廣大社群。
太古基金構想一個多元共融的繁榮世界,社會上人人皆有機會過有意義的生活,社會的發展和資源都可持續供下一代使用。我們主要資助香港的非牟利機構推動教育、海洋保育及藝術發展項目,冀能藉此為社區帶來正面的改變。在海洋保育方面,太古基金致力協助香港改善過度捕撈、生物多樣性減少和海洋污染的問題。

Paid Content for the Swire Group Charitable Trust
0103
Next
Time Traveling With Coral
Scroll For More

Protecting Hong Kong’s sea creatures and traditions

Journalist Laurel Chor investigates how ocean is vital to Hong Kong’s soul

Introduction

Oceans Tomorrow

Into the Blue

Throughout its history, Hong Kong has been shaped by its relationship with the sea, from its origins as a collection of fishing villages, to its longstanding role as one of the world's largest and most important ports and trade centers, to the many natural wonders found in and around the territory's richly biodiverse waters. Centuries of human activity, however, have come at a price, and Hong Kong's marine ecosystem is today at a critical juncture.
Produced for the Swire TrustTomorrow initiative by National Geographic Creative Works, Oceans Tomorrow explores the incredible world that lies beneath Hong Kong's waves, examining the various factors that threaten its health and existence, and identifying the actions we must take to preserve it for future generations.
6000 species
of marine life
in Hong Kong waters with an uncertain future
16.5 tonnes
of waste
are dumped into Hong Kong's sea every year

Less Than 3% Of Hong Kong Waters Are Protected, Compared To 38% Of Its Land.

Find out more about the marine protected areas here.

Articles

Protecting Hong Kong's Waters

Imagination Meets Impact

Oceans Tomorrow will connect Marine Conversation, Arts & Education in a Creativity meets Conservation Workshop that will bring Hong Kong students closer to understanding the ways their culture has been shaped by the sea and how they can protect it.
They will be collaborating on a digital mural, music, and designing local outreach with artists, conservationists, and cultural spaces to create a message of hope as a community.
Inspired by the work being done to conserve Hong Kong’s unique marine biodiversity, local youth will be led through immersive workshops and field trips with mentors who will guide them on how to harness their imagination for impact.
That's my mission to find out the story of what's happened.
So we can author a better future.

- Jonathan Cybulski

National Geographic Explorer
&
Marine Ecologist

About the Swire Group Charitable Trust

Established in 1983, the Swire Group Charitable Trust ("Swire Trust") is a Hong Kong charity registered under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance. Guided by the Swire Group motto, Esse Quam Videri, the Swire Trust is motivated by altruism and aims to act for the direct benefit of society and the greater good.
The Swire Trust envisions a flourishing world of diversity where all members of society have opportunities for a meaningful life, and where growth and resources are sustained for future generations. We aim to effect positive change in the areas of Education, Marine Conservation and the Arts by supporting registered non-profit organisations primarily in Hong Kong. In terms of Marine Conservation, the Swire Trust is committed to addressing issues relating to overfishing, biodiversity loss and pollution.